Sebastian Mullaert new album

A Place Called • Inkonst is the debut solo album from Sebastian Mullaert.

Sebas­t­ian Mul­laert has been around the block more than a few times. From his ear­ly begin­nings as one half of Mini­logue, to var­i­ous alias­es and his recent project Cir­cle Of Live he has cer­tain­ly made his mark on elec­tron­ic music. His twen­ty-year-long career has seen a wealth of releas­es but now we find Sebas­t­ian all set to present his debut solo album A Place Called • Inkon­st’ via Kontra-Musik.


01. Won­der­phalt’
02. Attio’
03. Son­der at Moun­tain street’
04. Embrace Space’
05. Turn the Spi­der’
06. Ele­gy to the Void’
07. The Bite’
08. Whisper’s Ring’
09. Riv­en by Smoke’
10. Danc­ing with Mr. K’
11. San­guine Dreams’
12. Won­der­phalt Reprise’

The album was record­ed in Malmö, Swe­den at the local live music venue Inkon­st. For sev­er­al weeks, Sebas­t­ian set up his live rig on the dance­floor around the venues open­ing hours work­ing alone to ful­ly immerse him­self in a per­spec­tive as close as pos­si­ble to that of the audi­ence dur­ing the process of creation.”

The label describes the album as an explo­ration of impro­vi­sa­tion, an approach that has become far more than a method for Mul­laert … The tracks are expres­sions of chance; col­li­sions and col­lab­o­ra­tions of sound waves caught in the moment by Mul­laert, like snap­shots of fleet­ing harmony.”

Check out the pre­views below. 

Latest News