Interstellar Funk: Artificial Dancers – Waves Of Synth compilation

Covering music from 1978 to 2018. 

Interstellar Funk is third in line to handle an artist compilation on Rush Hour following on from Sassy J’s ‘Patchwork’. The 11 track collection of obscure synthesizer music, titled ‘Artificial Dancers – Waves Of Synth’, focuses on ‘80s synth and wave picking out titles old and new. 

A bumper compilation bristling with obscure and hard-to-find gems, the set sees the Artificial Dance label founder joining the dots between synthesizer and drum machine-driven tracks in a variety of subtly different styles. It’s the result of hundreds of hours spent digging through dusty old records, tapes, and the Bandcamp accounts of DIY musicians who have been active since the sound’s first boom in the early 1980s.’ 


1. Clan Of Xymox - Stranger (Demo)
2. Det Gylne Triangel - Maskindans
3. Zahgurim - The Living Room 
4. The Human League - 4JG 
5. Liaisons Dangereuses - Dias Cortas 
6. Sociedades En Tetra Brik - Detector Martenot (Original Version) 
7. Batang Frisco - Sewing Machine 
8. Chris And Cosey - Hybrid C 
9. Im Namen Des Volkes - Alles Ist Gewinn
10. Stephen Huss - Infinity Sign
11. Richard Bone - Alternate Music For The Hindenberg Lounge

Check out the previews below. 

Latest News