Mike Parker returns to Spazio Disponibile

The techno legend marks a milestone for the label.

Mike Parker will celebrate the 20th release of Spazio Disponibile with a spectacular five-track outing ‘The Devil’s Curators Vol. 1’ – the first of a series judging from the title. The celebratory release follows on from two previous appearances on the label, Parker’s 2016 solo EP Undulating Frequencies accompanied the same year by the Paramagnetism EP produced alongside label co-founder Donato Dozzy. 

A1. Mike Parker - Chronogram
A2. Mike Parker - The Demon’s Platform
A3. Mike Parker - The Melting Mask
B1. Mike Parker - Living Colossus
B2. Mike Parker - Grey Morph

Through these five works, Parker takes his signature hypnosis into downtempo territory as he experiments at half tempo with mind-warping results. The A-side is immersive from the first beat. A1 is a direct hit to the jugular of raw, powerful synthesis while 2 & 3 are more playful with groove-filled spacious rhythms. B1 is an enchanted chugger littered in spellbinding sonic miscellaneous followed by B2 where Parker lets hard-hitting beats do a lot of the talking. A master at work, see below!

Latest News