SØS Gunver Ryberg - SPINE

SØS Gun­ver Ryberg launch­es her own label, Arte­r­i­al Record­ings with her lat­est album, SPINE.

Set to be released Febu­rary 7th 2022, SPINE falls among the inter­sec­tion of tech­no, exper­i­men­tal ambi­ent and soundsys­tem-shak­ing bass music. A real mas­ter­class from award-win­ning Dan­ish com­pos­er, SØS Gun­ver Ryberg that sees her map out an artis­tic land­scape that is futur­is­tic and com­plex, yet nev­er oppressive.

SPINE is the debut release on Ryberg’s own label Arte­r­i­al Record­ings, and stands as a the­mat­i­cal­ly dense state­ment of intent. The label pro­vides a plat­form to extend Ryberg’s artis­tic goals and embody not only her world but one she wants to see devel­op in the future: some­where con­nect­ed and cre­ative, where explo­ration and free expres­sion is pri­or­i­tized over genre divi­sion and pet­ty compromise.


01. Unfold­ing

02. Spine

03. Sen­su­ous sky

04. Mir­rored­Mad­ness

05. We tum­ble on the edges

06. Phos­pho­rus cycle 

07.Desert bloom

08. Where do we go from here

09. Out of the Shadows

10. Lev­i­tat­ing Fluid

SPINE is avail­able now to pre-order on both vinyl and dig­i­tal download. 

Latest News