Wata Igarashi: Agartha

Wata Igarashi releas­es his debut full-length album, Agartha.

Agartha, named after the myth­i­cal king­dom said to be locat­ed on the inner sur­face of the earth, will be released on 25th May 2023 on Kom­pakt. The LP is the sound­track to an imag­i­nary film based on this king­dom, a mys­ti­cal world of under­ground tunnels.

Agartha is a sim­i­lar­ly mys­ti­cal, per­haps even cos­mic trip,” as told to XLR8R, beau­ti­ful­ly detailed and bustling with rich inci­dent,” it takes Igarashi’s music to new places,” while retain­ing his unique son­ic imprimatur.” 

Com­prised of ten tracks cre­at­ed in his home stu­dio dur­ing the pan­dem­ic, Agartha is Igarashi’s first release on Kom­pakt. It fol­lows well-received EPs on Omni­disc, The Bunker New York, Delsin and his own label, WIP.


01. Abyss I 

02. Search­ing

03. Sub­ter­ranean Life 

04. Cer­e­mo­ny of the Dead 

05. Float­ing Against Time 

06. Abyss II 

07. Burn­ing

08. Agartha

09. Dark­ness

10. Eter­nal­ly

Latest News