Steve Bicknell: on Bandcamp

Lost recordings #1 'Why? And For Whom?' (1996) is now available on Bandcamp.

Steve Bick­nell just launched his band­camp page, start­ing with Lost record­ings #1 Why? And For Whom?’ record­ed in 1996. A dou­ble pack release includ­ing 8 tracks in total. Deep min­i­mal­is­tic, intense and relent­less sounds mark this time­less album. 

More releas­es in dig­i­tal for­mat of Bicknell‘s back cat­a­logue will fol­low in the upcom­ing weeks. Indeed as announced on Insta­gram by the artist him­self he will be re-releas­ing old projects dig­i­tal­ly every two weeks”, includ­ing music released under an array of alias­es, includ­ing S.B. Project, The Evad­er, Kim Bilir and his own name.

Cat­a­pult your­self back to the 90s. Full dig­i­tal album here.


01. Why? And For Whom? Track 1 

02. Why? And For Whom? Track 2

03. Why? And For Whom? Track 3 

04. Why? And For Whom? Track 4 

05. Why? And For Whom? Track 5 

06. Why? And For Whom? Track 6 

07. Why? And For Whom? Track 7 

08. Why? And For Whom? Track 8

Latest News