San Proper collaborates with Hreno and The Mole

The 3 track Friendly Tears EP comes out next month on Sound Of Vast.

After both releas­ing solo EP’s on Sound Of Vast San Prop­er and The Mole return to the Japan­ese label. Join­ing forces with the mighty two is Hreno for a three track EP from the pow­er­house trio.

The first track of three, which also fea­tures Dek­man­tel reg­u­lar Tom Tra­go, is title cut Friend­ly Tears’ which is a house rhythm dressed with infec­tious funk licks, hooky synth lines backed with swing­ing organ­ic drums. A2. is a sec­ond take on Friend­ly Tears titled the (The Chun­k­less Mix), it strips back the bulk lay­ing focus sole­ly on the 80’s tinged synth work, delayed vocal mur­murs and min­i­mal­is­tic percussion. 

Fin­ish­ing the EP off is On The Floor’ which fol­lows suit retain­ing a sim­i­lar aes­thet­ic. It fea­tures chop­py gui­tar melodies, pen­e­trat­ing bass stabs, crunchy rhythms and res­o­nant arpeg­gio synths ebbing that flow with a sooth­ing dynam­ic through­out. Check this one out below. 

Latest News